Perilous Night
About Us
Books by Nelson

Beyond Silent Battleground

Welcome  Lovers of
Submarine stories,
Undersea Action & Adventure!

 Submarine Classics: A six book series of submarine adventures by D.M. Ulmer. 


Click Button to order Beyond Silent Battleground


 The Sequel to
Silent Battleground

$17.95 USD + S&H

List Price: $19.95
6" x 9" (15.24 x 22.86 cm)
Black & White on White paper
274 pages
Patriot Media, Incorporated
ISBN-13: 978-0990572466
ISBN-10: 0990572463
BISAC: Fiction / Thrillers / Military
Undersea action continues in Beyond Silent Battleground.
Two years after a Soviet initiated nuclear attack on the United States, the war becomes one of attrition and must be resolved beneath the waves.

As people on both sides grow tired of the war, they express their dissatisfaction, setting the scene to remove both regimes, one by military coup, the other by political means.

United States Navy LCDR Brent Maddock, Commanding Officer USS Steelhead, becomes a leading force to foil the Soviets’ plan to bring down the American government. He must help his sworn enemy in order to gain details of their secret plans. Crucial for allied success, intelligence gathering and destroying Soviet undersea warfare assets, Maddock must take Steelhead into the North Atlantic beneath the Arctic ice pack.

Beyond Silent Battleground is the sequel to Silent Battleground, and is the 6th novel in D.M. Ulmer's Submarine Classics Series.

Enter content here

Enter content here

Enter content here

Enter supporting content here